On Track Garage Doors 360.903.1771


Testimonials

We at On Track Garage Doors sincerely appreciate it when our customers take the time to write a review about our service. Our motto is "Where Craftsmanship Counts." It's not an empty slogan. We try very hard to provide quality service and products at a good price. We firmly believe our customers deserve the best and will refer family and friends when the need arises.

Here is a sample of recent testimonials from On Track customers:


I highly recommend this company for any needed work on your garage. He arranged an appointment in a very reasonable time frame, arrived right on time, and was extremely professional. He made some appropriate recommendations, which were not expensive but definitely improved how the door operates. Our garage door purrs. Give this guy a call and you will definitely be happy with the results.
Kristin A., Vancouver, July 2014

Awesome experience! Our garage door springs were broken, the rails were bent, the cables had popped out of the drum, the door was crooked, and it was not working at all. My husband called On Track Garage Doors that afternoon to see if they had any availability. He spoke to Toby who was very friendly and offered a same-day appointment! Ryan came out later that day and fixed all of our problems and then some! He even told us about a coupon on their website that saved us 10%. He added a brace and some lube so that the door operates smoother and quieter than it ever did brand new! He was hard-working, efficient, and very kind. Thank you for the great service!
Sarah Beaudoin. Vancouver, April 2014

I looked on Angie's list and found On Track.  They had great reviews, so then when Monday came I called and Toby came 7/22/14.  He did a great Job.  I needed some other work, called again and Ryan came and he did a great job too.
Marlyce E., Vancouver, July 22, 2014

He got right to work and knew exactly what to do.  He hooked up the cables and wound the springs and adjusted them until he had even tension on both sides.  He was friendly, knowledgeable and quick but safe.
Wayne M., Vancouver, July 22, 2014

From the phone call through the service, Toby was responsive and efficient. He came out the same day I called and was exactly on time.  He replaced my sensors & installed new sensor housing. He noted that the stress on the rib of my door was weakening it and suggested that I consider reinforcing it & correcting the angle of the arm that lifts the door open and shut.

We scheduled a time for him to return the next day.  Again, arriving right on time, Toby removed the old arm--the door had indeed been stressed to the point that the metal had torn. So, when Toby suggests something should be fixed or replaced, he is NOT trying to up-sell you.  He is giving you benefit of his professional experience.  Toby works efficiently, is organized and moves with the confidence that comes with knowing what he's doing. Both jobs took under an hour. By the way, an added bonus is that my garage door is quieter than it has ever been! Thanks, Toby!
Elizabeth P., Vancouver, July 23, 2014

Replaced the broken spring on the garage door, reconstructed the opener for better efficiency and safety and lubricated all the parts.  Toby was fast and efficient.  He fixed the broken spring and showed me how to lubricate the garage door properly at my request
Kathryn C., Vancouver, July 16, 2014

Toby installed our door in Sept. of 2012.  Have not had any problems until the other night one of the cables came off the spool and the door would not shut.  It was after hours.  But Toby came out and fixed it NO CHARGE.  We were impressed with his service and pride of ownership.  He is one in a million.
Greg E., Vancouver, June 5, 2014

We had an overhead garage door that we installed ourselves (big mistake).  We had a lot of problems with it opening and closing correctly.  Toby responded to our call immediately, worked around our difficult schedule, was fantastic about explaining to our helper exactly what we did wrong when we installed it, and did it in a very respectful way without being condescending.  He also took the time to explain to our renters any issues to be aware of.  He fixed the door on the spot, everything works great now, and the price was incredibly low.  We will definitely use this company again and will recommend them to everyone.
Donald N., La Center, May 8, 2014

Google reviews...

Johnny - Jan 20, 2011
Toby at On Track is the best! We had him replace 3 garage doors. I couldn't believe how fast he did the work & if a little problem came up it only took him seconds to figure the right way to do it. We are completely satisfied with the new doors. He also installed 3 door openers for us that I bought on sale at Lowes. There was a problem with one of the openers and he even came back & took it down and put the new one up for us. I could not believe he didn't charge extra for the problem that he had nothing to do with. If I were going to do it again he is the only one I would hire, but I would buy the openers through him.

Kevin - Dec 24, 2010
Great service and prices!

Chaser - Sept 22, 2010
Excellent! Phenomenal service!! I called a few places mid-afternoon because one of the torsion springs on my garage door broke and I was hoping to set up an appointment for the following day. Toby answered my call directly and said his schedule was a little tight and he probably wouldn't be able to get me in for a few days. I wasn't going to be available the day he said he could make it so he offered to squeeze me in after hours if I really needed the job done. When I asked how much extra the after hours visit would cost he said there was no additional charge! He quoted me the lowest price I found (I'd called a few other places) and said he'd be by at 7pm to complete the repair. At 7 on the dot his van arrived and he went straight to work. Forty-five minutes later my garage door was in perfect working order.

Geoff , Apr 28, 2010
Great Price and Great Service! I had a great experience-- considering my was broken in two ways (tension springs and bent door reinforcement bar on top). I called 5 or 6 garage door repair places that Google listed in my area and on Track Garage Doors came in with the lowest estimate. The great part was that the tech was a pleasure to deal with and did not go with the hard up sell like a number of others did on the phone. Good service seems rare these days, and when you get it, you really notice and appreciate it. I did.

Heidi, 2012:
Toby was able to repair our door when all the others said we had to replace it. Great job, thanks for the tips in keeping the door working smoothly and when it comes time to replace it, we'll be calling Toby!

 

Angie's List Reviews...

Harry, September 28, 2012:
My Wayne Dalton Garage Door would not open so I went to Angie's List to find a local service company. I called several, but On Track Garage Doors was the most responsive and could do the work within two days. Toby the owner came and fixed the broken garage door spring and tuned up the door. The motto for his business is "Where Craftsmanship Counts" and he was excellent!!!!!!!!!

The price was very competitive but the work exceeded my expectations.

Excellent service and competitive prices. I will use him whenever I have garage door problems in the future.

 

Carolyn, May 25, 2012:
Spring on garage door had broken. Toby replaced it. Work was done quickly and professionally. Recently I called him about an issue with a sensor not working properly. He explained several things we could do to check it out and possibly correct the problem ourselves instead of immediately booking a service call.

 

Cynthia, June 15, 2011:
Punctual, priced right, installed properly. Very happy customers. Toby is a great man...he went to my Mom's (all the way to Milwaukie, Oregon). She thought she needed new garage doors. It was something simple. Toby fixed it free of any charge! He's one of a kind!

 

Jack, July 19, 2012:
Toby did a great job!

Julie Y, Camas, Feb 15, 2011
The garage door spring broke on a Saturday afternoon. After searching Angie's List I called to schedule an appointment for repair. Was available first thing Monday morning and showed up exactly at 9:00 as scheduled. Determined that the type of spring was only used on one manufacturer, and didn't have it with him, but called to have one set aside in Portland and returned that afternoon to replace. While replacing spring noticed that the rack for the lift was broken and would need to be replaced. Again, didn't have the part but ordered from supplier in Portland and promised to return the next afternoon, which he did. Did not charge labor for second visit. Very professional and knowledgeable. Did a thorough job and checked everything out. Would definitely recommend and use again.
 
Pam A - Vancouver, Aug 19, 2010
Our garage door had never worked perfectly; the builder had mounted it to a flimsy piece of drywall instead of a solid surface.. After my mother-in-law backed into the door with her car, it was even worse. The man from On-Track arrived promptly for estimate as promised, gave us a complete assessment of the problem and solution and a detailed cost analysis along with the estimated time that it would take to obtain the parts. Upon approval, he ordered the parts and was back within a couple of days to do the work. He did more than was promised for the promised price and the door has functioned perfectly ever since. He was very professional, wasted no time, and left the work area cleaner than he found it. I would definitely recommend him!